Which CRMs have an MCP server?

Twelve sales tools plus SalesCrew, checked in September 2026. Compare tools, sign-in and what stops a bad write.

An admin approves every new account by hand. Nothing is created until then. We reply by email; no newsletter, no sequence.

Want to see it first? Book a demo

app.salescrew.io/inbox
The unified reply inbox with classified threads

The short answer

  • As of September 2026, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Attio, Close, monday, ActiveCampaign, Apollo, Clay, Instantly, lemlist and SalesCrew all run MCP servers.
  • Most CRM MCP servers now write as well as read: HubSpot, Pipedrive, Attio, Close and Zoho all create and update records from an AI client.
  • HubSpot's MCP server shows a proposed-changes summary before each create or update, and Close splits access into read, write and delete scopes.
  • SalesCrew runs 140+ MCP tools, each with a UI twin, and holds every external send in one approval queue by default.

Twelve vendors now publish an MCP page

By September 2026, twelve of the CRM and sales tools you're likely to compare with SalesCrew publish an MCP page on their own site. The list covers the big suites (HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho), the pipeline CRMs (Pipedrive, Attio, Close, monday) and the outbound tools (Apollo, Clay, Instantly, lemlist, ActiveCampaign).

So "does it have one?" no longer splits the field. Three other questions do. How many tools does the server expose? How does your AI client sign in? And what happens between the moment an agent decides to write and the moment the record changes?

CRM and sales MCP servers compared

Each row read on the vendor's own MCP page or docs. Where a page gives no number or no review step, the cell says so.

VendorTool count on the MCP pageSign-inWrite accessReview before a write
HubSpotNot statedOAuth 2.0 with PKCE; admin connects firstContacts, companies, deals, tickets, leads, custom objects, notes, tasksProposed-changes summary needs your confirmation
SalesforceDX server: over 60 tools in 14 toolsetsPer-user interactive OAuth (hosted servers)Core CRM data, Data Cloud, Tableau (hosted servers)Not described on the MCP page
Zoho CRMNot statedOAuthCreate a lead, update a deal, log a meetingUser-level permissions
PipedriveNot statedOAuth; every plan, within plan token limitsDeals, contacts, activities; convert leadsYour user's view and edit rights
Attio40+ tools in 11 categoriesOAuth; all plansPeople, companies, deals, notes, lists, tasksYour user's permissions; 25 writes a second cap
CloseNot statedOAuth 2.0, or API key plus scope headermcp.write_safe; deletes need mcp.write_destructiveThree scopes: read, write, destructive
mondayNot statedOAuth; all plansUpdates data, creates tasksOnly what the user may do in the UI
ActiveCampaignNot statedServer URL from Settings (Claude); login (ChatGPT)Updates the CRM, runs follow-up automationsNot described on the MCP page
ApolloNot statedOAuth; any plan, including freeRecords, sequences, emails, tasksNot described on the MCP page
ClayNot statedClaude, ChatGPT and Codex namedPushes rows to a CRM or sequencerGovernance controls and duplicate checks
InstantlyNot statedAPI key; Growth plan or aboveCreates, launches, pauses campaigns; adds leadsNot described in the guide
lemlistNot statedAPI keyWrites messages, launches campaignsNot described on the MCP page
SalesCrew (our product)140+ (145 registered)Per-user MCP token, scoped by channel, profile and areaEvery UI action; each tool has a UI twinExternal sends wait in one approval queue; every call in the audit log

Checked September 2026 on developers.hubspot.com/mcp, salesforce.com/blog and github.com/salesforcecli/mcp, zoho.com/mcp, pipedrive.com/en/features/mcp-server, docs.attio.com/mcp/overview, help.close.com/docs/mcp-server, monday.com/w/mcp, activecampaign.com/platform/ai-mcp, apollo.io/product/mcp, clay.com/mcp, instantly.ai/blog and lemlist.com/product/lemlist-mcp. Disclosure: SalesCrew is our product.

Tool count tells you coverage, not control

A bigger list means your agent can reach more of the job. Attio's 40+ tools cover records, lists, notes, tasks, meetings and SQL. SalesCrew's 140+ tools reach past records into the inbox, cadences, segments, suppression, approvals and agent controls. Ask each vendor for the tool names, then check that the jobs you want an agent to run are on the list.

Sign-in decides who the agent acts as. With OAuth, the agent borrows your user's rights, so it can do anything you can. A scoped token narrows that. Close splits read, write and delete into three scopes. A SalesCrew token is cut on the same three axes as a user role: channel, Upwork profile and area. You can read how that works in what an MCP token is and how to scope it.

The review step is where the servers really differ

Most MCP pages in the table describe permissions, not review. Once the connected user can write, the write happens. HubSpot adds a confirmation: its server shows a summary of the proposed changes and waits for you to confirm each create or update.

SalesCrew moves that check into the CRM itself. Any external send an agent proposes, from an email to a LinkedIn message, lands in one approval queue with its evidence. You approve, edit or reject it there, and the audit log records which user, token or agent made each call. Research, tagging and scoring run on their own, so you only review what leaves the building. The SalesCrew MCP server page lists the tool families.

Pick the user before you pick the prompt

On an OAuth server, your agent can do whatever the connected user can do. Connect it as a user with only the rights the job needs, start on read access, and add write access once your prompts behave the way you expect.

Questions

Which CRM MCP server has the most tools?
Among the servers in this table, SalesCrew publishes the largest count: 140+ tools, with 145 registered as of September 2026. Attio's docs list 40+ tools in 11 categories, and the Salesforce DX server lists over 60 developer tools. Most other vendors describe coverage on their MCP page instead of a number.
Do CRM MCP servers use OAuth or API keys?
Most CRM MCP servers use OAuth as of September 2026: HubSpot, Attio, Pipedrive, monday, Zoho, Apollo and Salesforce's hosted servers all sign in that way. Close accepts OAuth 2.0 or an API key with a scope header. Instantly and lemlist run on an API key. SalesCrew issues a per-user MCP token you can revoke in Settings.
Can an AI client delete records through a CRM MCP server?
Yes, on some servers, if the token or user has that right. Close keeps deletes in a separate scope, mcp.write_destructive, so you can grant read and write without delete. Everywhere else, check the tool list and the permissions of the user the connection runs as before you connect it to live data.
Is a CRM MCP server included in the plan or sold as an add-on?
It varies by vendor. Pipedrive, Attio and monday include MCP on every plan, per their pages in September 2026, and Apollo's works on its free plan too. Instantly's guide says its server needs the Growth plan or above. SalesCrew includes the MCP server on every tier, from $299 a month with unlimited seats.