Best CRMs with cold email sending built in

Ranked for outbound: who sends sequences, across how many mailboxes, under what list rules, and what a team pays. SalesCrew Core is $299 a month.

An admin approves every new account by hand. Nothing is created until then. We reply by email; no newsletter, no sequence.

Want to see it first? Book a demo

app.salescrew.io/deals
Pipeline with weighted forecast and stage breakdown

SalesCrew ranks first for cold outbound: cadences send from a pool of your own mailboxes with per-mailbox and per-domain caps, and every tier has unlimited seats. Close ranks second for teams that want email, calls and SMS on one per-user plan.

The short answer

  • SalesCrew sends cadences from a pool of your connected mailboxes, with daily caps per mailbox and per domain, on every tier.
  • SalesCrew checks suppression when an audience is frozen and again at send, and a bounce or complaint suppresses the address.
  • Close lists bulk email and automated workflows from its Growth plan at $99 per user a month, per close.com/pricing (checked September 2026).
  • HubSpot's Anti-Spam Policy requires express, verifiable consent from every recipient, per legal.hubspot.com (checked September 2026).

How we ranked cold email in a CRM

We fixed four criteria before scoring, weighted for a team that sends to a sourced list. Sending across several mailboxes with daily caps counts 30%. Multi-step sequences on the plan counts 25%. The vendor's own list rule counts 25%, and seat price for a growing team counts 20%.

Every vendor fact comes from that vendor's pricing or policy page, read in September 2026. Disclosure: SalesCrew is our product. Its row comes from our product documentation and our published prices.

Built-in email sending compared

CRMEmail sendingSequencesPriceList rule
SalesCrewMailbox pool: your own mailboxes, capped per mailbox and per domainMulti-step cadences on every tier$299/mo flat, unlimited seats (Core)Cold outbound allowed; suppression at freeze and at send
CloseTwo-way email sync from Solo; bulk email from GrowthAutomated workflows from Growth ($99/user/mo)$9 to $139 per user a month (regular $19 to $149)Not stated on its pricing page
folkEmail campaigns from Standard ($24/member/mo, annual)From Premium ($48/member/mo, annual)$24 to $80 per member a month (annual)Not stated on its pricing page
HubSpotMarketing and sales email toolsSequences in Sales HubFree tools, then per-seat hubsExpress, verifiable opt-in only; bought or rented lists banned

Checked September 2026 on close.com/pricing, folk.app/pricing and legal.hubspot.com/anti-spam-policy. SalesCrew prices from salescrew.io/pricing.

Where each CRM fits

SalesCrew

Disclosure: SalesCrew is our product. Best for an agency or outbound team sending to a sourced list. Cadences, the data bank and the unified inbox sit beside the pipeline, and replies pause the cadence on their own. Core is $299 a month for every seat you add.

Read more

Close

Best for an inside-sales team that wants email, calling and SMS in one per-user plan. Close lists bulk email and automated workflows from Growth at $99 per user a month, with a regular price of $109 (checked September 2026).

folk

Best for a small team that mixes email with LinkedIn touches. folk includes email campaigns on Standard at $24 per member a month on annual billing, and sequences from Premium at $48 (checked September 2026).

HubSpot

Best for a team that emails contacts who opted in. HubSpot's Anti-Spam Policy bans contacting people from purchased, rented or borrowed lists (checked September 2026). Not for: any team that sends to a sourced list.

How to choose a CRM that sends cold email

List rule. Read the vendor's own policy before you import a single contact. HubSpot requires express opt-in as of September 2026. SalesCrew allows cold outbound, and you own consent and CAN-SPAM duties, with opt-out and suppression enforced for you.

Mailbox spread. One inbox carrying a whole campaign wears out fast. SalesCrew spreads each cohort across your mailbox pool and stops each mailbox and domain at its daily cap.

Seat math. Close and folk price per user. You'll pay SalesCrew one flat price however many people you add, so a team of 5 and a team of 25 pay the same published price.

Questions

Which CRM has cold email sending built in?
SalesCrew sends cold email from inside the CRM. Cadences go out through a pool of your own connected mailboxes, with daily caps per mailbox and per domain, and suppression is checked again at send. Core is $299 a month with unlimited seats.
Does HubSpot allow cold email?
HubSpot's Anti-Spam Policy says messages go only to recipients who gave express, verifiable consent. It bans contacting people from purchased, rented, borrowed or other third-party lists (legal.hubspot.com/anti-spam-policy, checked September 2026).
Which Close plan includes email sequences?
Close's Growth plan is the first with bulk email and automated workflows. Close lists Growth at $99 per user a month, down from a regular $109. Solo and Essentials include connected mailboxes and two-way email sync (close.com/pricing, checked September 2026).
What stops a built-in sender from burning my domains?
Caps and suppression. In SalesCrew each mailbox and each domain has a daily cap, touches to one contact are at least 3 days apart, and sends stay inside business hours. A bounce or complaint adds the address to suppression on its own.
Why isn't Instantly or Smartlead on this list?
Both are sending tools rather than CRMs, so they're ranked on our best cold email software page. This page ranks CRMs that hold your pipeline and send the email too.